Citrus Garlic Marinade

I use this marinade for chicken breast, pork chops and even salmon. It is my oldest recipe dating back far enough I can’t remember if I made it up or read it somewhere, I am pretty sure I made it up. It’s also one of my easiest, all ingredients are to taste but you want a pretty good coverage over the meat. For best results cook on a grill over the camp fire.

img_4172

  • Lime Juice
  • Minced Garlic
  • Minced Onions
  • Oregano

Chicken-Pork Chops

I use boneless, skinless chicken breast or boneless pork chops. In a gallon size zip lock add all ingredients, seal bag and shake it up till the meat is completely covered by the spices. Let sit for at least 5 min but no more than 10 min. The citric acid will start to cook and toughen the meat if marinated too long. I usually mix the marinade then go start the BBQ, by the time it’s hot enough the meat is ready. Cook on BBQ till done. Try to only flip them once or twice, every time you flip you loose spices.

Salmon Fillet

For salmon I don’t marinade before cooking. Make a pan out of foil that is just bigger than the salmon fillet. I poor lime juice over the fillet then sprinkle spices on top of it. Cook on BBQ, without flipping, till done.

Leave a Reply

